USGS: 7.3-magnitude earthquake strikes off Indonesia

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/usc000sxh8#summary

 

USGS: 7.3-magnitude earthquake strikes off Indonesia

Quake strikes off the coast of Kota Ternate, Indonesia
It struck at a depth of 47 kilometers, the USGS says
No destructive tsunami is expected, but “hazardous tsunami waves are possible”

Event Time

2014-11-15 02:31:40 UTC
2014-11-15 10:31:40 UTC+08:00 at epicenter
2014-11-14 20:31:40 UTC-06:00 system time
Location

1.928°N 126.547°E depth=35.0km (21.7mi)

Nearby Cities

156km (97mi) NW of Kota Ternate, Indonesia
156km (97mi) NW of Ternate, Indonesia
160km (99mi) ENE of Bitung, Indonesia
164km (102mi) W of Tobelo, Indonesia
1064km (661mi) SW of Koror Town, Palau
Related Links

First_Annual_Report_of_the_Social_Security_Board__1936_

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s